American Chemical Society names ACS Fellows for 2021

By |2021-08-12T22:25:12+00:00August 12th, 2021|

Please join us in congratulating, PHYS member, Mike Duncan! The American Chemical Society (ACS) named 49 members to the 2021 class of ACS Fellows. Created by the ACS Board of Directors in December 2008, the Fellow of the American Chemical Society designation is awarded to members who have made exceptional contributions to the science [...]

CALL FOR PAPERS! Deadline 10/11/2021.

By |2021-09-02T03:22:02+00:00August 6th, 2021|

Download call for papers ACS DIVISION OF PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY NATIONAL ACS MEETING San Diego, CA. March 20-24 2022. Meeting Theme: Bonding Through Chemistry. The Division of Physical Chemistry has organized the following oral symposia, consisting of both invited and contributed papers, as well as topical and general poster sessions. For those interested in an [...]

2021 PHYS Undergraduate Awardees Announced

By |2021-07-27T14:43:44+00:00July 27th, 2021|

Congratulations to the awardees! We are pleased to announce the awardees for the 2021 Undergraduate Award in Physical Chemistry. Adelphi University Azka Chaudhry Amherst College Nejc Nagelj Austin Peay State University Michael Cade Ernsberger Baylor University Meg MuCutcheon Boston University Jonathan Harris Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Adam Cronin California State University, [...]

2021 PHYS Young Investigator Awardees Announced

By |2021-07-27T02:30:13+00:00May 26th, 2021|

Congratulations to the winners! We are pleased to announce the awardees for the 2021 Young Investigator Award in Physical Chemistry. Thesis: "Enhanced Sampling Methods for Kinetics of Bio-Molecules and Application to Triazine Polymers" Ph.D. Advisor: Prof. E. Darve Current Position: Postdoctoral Scholar, McCammon & Amaro groups, UCSD Current Work: "Gaussian Accelerated Molecular Dynamics (GaMD) with [...]

2021 JPC-PHYS Lectureship Winners Announced

By |2021-04-02T18:58:24+00:00April 1st, 2021|

Congratulations to the winners! We are pleased to announce the recipients of 2021 The Journal of Physical Chemistry (JPC) and PHYS Division Lectureship Awards! The winners are: Christopher J. Johnson, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Stony Brook University Diwakar Shukla, Blue Waters Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign [...]

2021 Physical Chemistry Division Awards Announced

By |2021-08-16T14:09:53+00:00May 5th, 2020|

The Physical Chemistry Division annually sponsors Senior and Early-career awards in Theoretical and Experimental Physical Chemistry that are intended to recognize the most outstanding scientific achievements of members of the Division. The 2021 recipients will be honored at the Fall ACS National Meeting in Atlanta. For the development [...]

2020 PHYS Young Investigator Awards

By |2021-04-11T17:17:10+00:00May 5th, 2020|

The Physical Chemistry Division of the ACS is pleased to announce the winners of its 2020 Young Investigator Awards. The four winners, all of whom are currently postdoctoral associates, have been invited to speak about their research at the Fall 2020 national ACS meeting in San Francisco, CA in August. Thesis: "Nonequilibrium Dynamics of [...]

2020 JPC/PHYS Lectureships

By |2021-04-11T18:59:33+00:00March 31st, 2020|

The Journal of Physical Chemistry (JPC) and the Physical Chemistry Division of the American Chemical Society (PHYS) are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020 The Journal of Physical Chemistry and PHYS Division Lectureship Awards: Amir Karton – Associate Professor, Faculty of Science, School of Molecular Sciences, The University of Western Australia, Australia Gabriela Schlau-Cohen – Thomas D. [...]

Go to Top