2021 PHYS OFFICERS

Marty Zanni
Marty ZanniChair
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1322
C. David Sherrill
C. David SherrillChair-Elect
Department of Chemistry
Georgia Tech.
901 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332
Christy Landes
Christy LandesVice-Chair
Department of Chemistry
Rice Univerisity
6100 Main Street,
Houston, TX 77005
Laura Gagliardi
Laura GagliardiVice-Chair-Elect
Department of Chemistry
Univerisity of Chicago
5735 S Ellis Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
Qiang Cui
Qiang CuiSecretary/Treasurer
Department of Chemistry
Boston University
Boston, MA 02215
Anne McCoy
Anne McCoyPast-Chair
Department of Chemistry
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 30602

Executive Committee Members At-Large:

Zahra Fakhraai (2019-2021), University of Pennsylvania
Antonio Brathwaite(2020-2022), Emory University
Gabriela Schlau-Cohen (2021-2023), MIT

Benjamin J. Schwartz (2019-2021), UCLA
Ryan P. Steele (2020-2022), University of Utah
Emily Weiss (2021-2023), Northwestern

Councilors:

Theresa L. Windus (2021-2023), Iowa State University
Scott Reid (2021-2023), Marquette University

Judy Kim (2019-2021), University of California, San Diego
Thom Holme (2020-2022), Iowa State University

Alternate Councilors:

Claudio Margulis (2019-2021), Univ. of Iowa
Bern Kohler (2020-2022), Ohio State University

Hua Guo (2020-2022), University of New Mexico
Caroline Jarrold (2020-2022), Indiana University

Astrochemistry Subdivision:

Chair: Heather Abbott-Lyon, Kennesaw State University Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
(470) 578-6140.  habbott@kennesaw.edu

Chair-Elect: Kyle N. Crabtree, University of California – Davis
(530) 752-6024. kncrabtree@ucdavis.edu

Vice-Chair: Chris Bennett, UCF Department of Physics
(808) 358-1826. christopher.Bennett@ucf.edu

Past-Chair: Partha Bera, NASA Ames Research Center
(650) 604-2028. Partha.P.Bera@nasa.gov

Secretary: David E. Woon, Univ. of Illinois Department of Chemistry
(217) 333-5071.  dewoon@illinois.edu

Biophysical Subdivision:

Chair: Carlos Baiz
Department of Chemistry
University of Texas-Austin
(512)-471-6488
cbaiz@cm.utexas.edu

Chair-Elect: Galia Debelouchina
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UC-San Diego
(858)-534-3038
gdebelouchina@ucsd.edu

Vice-Chair: Lydia Kisley
Case Western
216.368.2118
lydia.kisley@case.edu

Past-Chair: Renee Frontiera
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
(612) 624-2501
rrf@umn.edu

Energy Subdivision:

Chair: Jier Huang
Department of Chemistry
Marquette Univ.
(414) 288-3537
jier.huang@marquette.edu

Chair-Elect: Ben Levine
Department of Chemistry
Stony Brook
(631)-632-2381
ben.levine@stonybrook.edu

Vice-Chair: Sean Roberts
UT-Austin
512-475-9450
roberts@cm.utexas.edu

Past-Chair: Elena Jakubikova
Department of Chemistry
North Carolina State
(919) 515-1808
ejakubi@ncsu.edu

Experiment Subdivision:

Chair:Rob Walker
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Montana State University
(406) 994-7928
rawalker@montana.edu

Chair-Elect: Jennifer Shumaker-Parry
Department of Chemistry
University of Utah
(801) 585-1434
shumaker-parry@chem.utah.edu

Vice-Chair: Daniel Kuroda
LSU
225-578-1780
dkuroda@lsu.edu

Past Chair:Valeria Kleiman
Department of Chemistry
University of Florida
(352) 392-4656
kleiman@ufl.edu

Theory Subdivision:

Chair: Chris Mundy, PNNL – Physical Science Division
(509)-375-2404. chris.mundy@pnnl.gov

Chair-Elect: Christine Isborn, University of Cal. Merced Department of Chemistry & Biochem
(209) 228-4693. cisborn@ucmerced.edu

Vice-Chair: David Prendergast, LBL
(510) 486-4948.  dgprendergast@lbl.gov

Past-Chair: Lasse Jensen, Department of Chemistry Penn State University
(814) 867-1787. jensen@chem.psu.edu

Secretary: Josh Schrier, Fordham University
(718) 817-4453.  schrier@fordham.edu

Election results are available to PHYS members from the secretary/treasurer upon request.