PHYS OFFICERS

Christy Landes
Christy LandesChair
Kenneth S. Pitzer-Schlumberger Chair, Professor of Chemistry, Electrical & Computer Engineering, and Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Rice University
Laura Gagliardi
Laura GagliardiChair-Elect
Richard and Kathy Leventhal Professor Department of Chemistry, Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering, James Franck Institute, Univ. of Chicago
Julie Biteen
Julie BiteenVice-Chair
Professor of Chemistry and of Biophysics, Associate Chair of Graduate Education, Chemistry Department, University of Michigan.
Francesco Paesani
Francesco PaesaniVice-Chair-Elect
Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Halicioğlu Data Science Institute, San Diego Supercomputer Center, University of California, San Diego
Amber Krummel
Amber KrummelSecretary/Treasurer
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Colorado State University
C. David Sherrill
C. David SherrillPast Chair
Regents’ Professor, School of Chemistry and Biochemistry, School of Computational Science and Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology

Executive Committee Members At-Large:

Jier Huang (2022-2024), Marquette University
Lyudmila Slipchenko (2022-2024),
Purdue University
Gabriela Schlau-Cohen (2021-2023), MIT

Emily Weiss (2021-2023), Northwestern
Marco Caricato (2023-2025), University of Kansas
David Osborn (2023-2025), University of California

Councilors:

Heather Kulik (2023-2025), MIT
Benjamin J. Schwartz (2022-2024), UCLA

Theresa L. Windus (2021-2023), Iowa State University
Scott Reid (2021-2023), Marquette University

Alternate Councilors:

Jahan Dawlaty (2023-2025), University of Southern California
Olaseni Sode (2023-2025), California State University, Los Angeles
Caroline Jarrold (2023-2024), Indiana University, Bloomington

Joel D. Eaves (2022-2024), U. Colorado – Boulder
Bern Kohler (2020-2022), Ohio State University

Astrochemistry Subdivision:

Chair: Heather Abbott-Lyon, Kennesaw State University Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
(470) 578-6140.  habbott@kennesaw.edu

Chair-Elect: Kyle N. Crabtree, University of California – Davis
(530) 752-6024. kncrabtree@ucdavis.edu

Vice-Chair: Chris Bennett, UCF Department of Physics
(808) 358-1826. christopher.Bennett@ucf.edu

Past-Chair: Partha Bera, NASA Ames Research Center
(650) 604-2028. Partha.P.Bera@nasa.gov

Secretary: David E. Woon, Univ. of Illinois Department of Chemistry
(217) 333-5071.  dewoon@illinois.edu

Biophysical Subdivision:

Chair: Carlos Baiz
Department of Chemistry
University of Texas-Austin
(512)-471-6488
cbaiz@cm.utexas.edu

Chair-Elect: Galia Debelouchina
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UC-San Diego
(858)-534-3038
gdebelouchina@ucsd.edu

Vice-Chair: Lydia Kisley
Case Western
216.368.2118
lydia.kisley@case.edu

Past-Chair: Renee Frontiera
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
(612) 624-2501
rrf@umn.edu

Energy Subdivision:

Chair: Jier Huang
Department of Chemistry
Marquette Univ.
(414) 288-3537
jier.huang@marquette.edu

Chair-Elect: Ben Levine
Department of Chemistry
Stony Brook
(631)-632-2381
ben.levine@stonybrook.edu

Vice-Chair: Sean Roberts
UT-Austin
512-475-9450
roberts@cm.utexas.edu

Past-Chair: Elena Jakubikova
Department of Chemistry
North Carolina State
(919) 515-1808
ejakubi@ncsu.edu

Experiment Subdivision:

Chair: Daniel Kuroda
College of Science
LSU
225-578-1780
dkuroda@lsu.edu

Chair-Elect: Cathy Wong
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Oregon
541-346-7323
cwong3@uoregon.edu

Vice-Chair: Luis Velarde
Department of Chemistry
University at Buffalo – SUNY
(716) 645-4243
lvelarde@buffalo.edu

Past Chair: Jennifer Shumaker-Parry
Department of Chemistry
University of Utah
(801) 585-1434
shumaker-parry@chem.utah.edu

Theory Subdivision:

Chair: Chris Mundy, PNNL – Physical Science Division
(509)-375-2404. chris.mundy@pnnl.gov

Chair-Elect: Christine Isborn, University of Cal. Merced Department of Chemistry & Biochem
(209) 228-4693. cisborn@ucmerced.edu

Vice-Chair: David Prendergast, LBL
(510) 486-4948.  dgprendergast@lbl.gov

Past-Chair: Lasse Jensen, Department of Chemistry Penn State University
(814) 867-1787. jensen@chem.psu.edu

Secretary: Josh Schrier, Fordham University
(718) 817-4453.  schrier@fordham.edu

Election results are available to PHYS members from the secretary/treasurer upon request.