join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2020 Fall PHYS Symposia Virtual Zoom Links


Many of the PHYS symposia are holding live Zoom sessions in addition to their ACS Broadcast and On-demand talks. Anyone is welcome to attend. Not all follow the same format.

  1. Surface-Enhanced Spectroscopy: From Fundamentals to the Market Place
    Jon Camden: jon.camden@nd.edu
    Amanda J Haes: amanda-haes@uiowa.edu
    Zoom Link; Program
  2. Molecular-scale photoinduced driving forces for energy conversion

    Naomi S. Ginsberg: nsginsberg@berkeley.edu
    Shane Ardo: ardo@uci.edu
    link

  3. Single-molecule microscopy of molecular search processes: from fundamental biophysics inquiry, to pharmaceutical applications

    Sabrina Leslie: sabrinaleslie@gmail.com
    Nislow, Corey: corey.nislow@ubc.ca
    Link

  4. Advances in Nonlinear Optics at Interfaces

    Alexander V Benderskii: abenders@usc.edu
    Yi Rao: yi.rao@usu.edu
    Postponed to 2021

  5. Spectroscopy for Understanding Catalysis

    Josh Vura-Weis: vuraweis@illinois.edu
    Randall Goldsmith: rhg@chem.wisc.edu
    Program & Zoom Link

  6. Biophysical Chemistry in Complex Environments: Convergent studies of biomolecular structure and dynamics

    Baiz, Carlos R: cbaiz@cm.utexas.edu
    Garcia, Angel Enrique: agarcia@lanl.gov
    Program and Zoom Link

  7. Addressing Chemical Complexity with Nonlinear Optical Microscopy

    Tessa R. Calhoun: trcalhoun@utk.edu
    Martin Fischer: martin.fischer@duke.edu
    Program & Zoom Link

  8. Molecular Excitation Induced Dynamics in Chemical and Biological Systems -- A Symposium Celebrating the Scientific Achievements of C. Bradley Moore

    Michael Berman: michael.berman@us.af.mil
    Linda young: lindayoung@uchicago.edu
    Hai-Lung Dai: hai-lung.dai@temple.edu
    Program & Zoom Link

  9. Atomistic Characterization of Electrochemical Interfaces

    Jesse G. McDaniel: jesse.mcdaniel@chemistry.gatech.edu
    Yue Qi: yueqi@egr.msu.edu
    Oleg Borodin: oleg.a.borodin.civ@mail.mil
    Official ACS programming only

  10. Structure, self-assembly and transport in ionic systems

    Dmitry Bedrov: d.bedrov@utah.edu
    Paschalis Alexandridis: palexand@buffalo.edu
    Program & Zoom Link