join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2021 Physical Chemistry Division Officers and Executive Committee


Officers

Chair: Marty Zanni
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1322
(608) 262-4783
zanni@wisc.edu

Chair-Elect: C. David Sherrill
Department of Chemistry
Georgia Tech.
901 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332
(404) 894-4037
sherrill@gatech.edu

Vice-Chair: Christy Landes
Department of Chemistry
Rice Univerisity
6100 Main Street,
Houston, TX 77005
(713)-348-4232
cflandes@rice.edu

Vice-Chair-Elect: Laura Gagliardi
Department of Chemistry
Univerisity of Chicago
5735 S Ellis Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
(773)-702-7250
lgagliardi@uchicago.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (2018-22): Qiang Cui
Department of Chemistry
Boston University
Boston, MA 02215
(608) 332-6584
qiangcui@bu.edu

Past-Chair: Anne McCoy
Department of Chemistry
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 30602
(206) 543-7464
abmccoy@uw.edu

Executive Committee Members At-Large

Zahra Fakhraai (2019-2021), University of Pennsylvania
Antonio Brathwaite(2020-2022), Emory University
Gabriela Schlau-Cohen (2021-2023), MIT

Benjamin J. Schwartz (2019-2021), UCLA
Ryan P. Steele (2020-2022), University of Utah
Emily Weiss (2021-2023), Northwestern

Councilors

Theresa L. Windus (2021-2023), Iowa State University
Scott Reid (2021-2023), Marquette University

Judy Kim (2019-2021), University of California, San Diego
Thom Holme (2020-2022), Iowa State University

Alternate Councilors

Claudio Margulis (2019-2021), Univ. of Iowa
Bern Kohler (2020-2022), Ohio State University

Hua Guo (2020-2022), University of New Mexico
Caroline Jarrold (2020-2022), Indiana University

Astrochemistry Subdivision

Chair: Partha Bera
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA
(650) 604-2028
Partha.P.Bera@nasa.gov

Chair-Elect: Heather Abbott-Lyon
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Kennesaw State University
(470) 578-6140
habbott@kennesaw.edu

Vice-Chair: Kyle N. Crabtree
University of California - Davis
224 Chemistry Building
(530)-752-6024
kncrabtree@ucdavis.edu

Past-Chair: Ryan Fortenberry
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Mississippi
(662)-915-1687
r410@olemiss.edu

Secretary: David E. Woon
Department of Chemistry
Univ. of Illinois
Urbana, IL
(217) 333-5071
dewoon@illinois.edu

Biophysical Subdivision

Chair: Renee Frontiera
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
(612) 624-2501
rrf@umn.edu

Chair-Elect: Carlos Baiz
Department of Chemistry
University of Texas-Austin
(512)-471-6488
cbaiz@cm.utexas.edu

Vice-Chair: Galia Debelouchina
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UC-San Diego
(858)-534-3038
gdebelouchina@ucsd.edu

Past-Chair: Julie Biteen
Department of Chemistry
University of Michigan
(734) 647-1135
jsbiteen@umich.edu

Energy Subdivision

Chair: Elena Jakubikova
Department of Chemistry
North Carolina State
(919) 515-1808
ejakubi@ncsu.edu

Chair-Elect: Jier Huang
Department of Chemistry
Marquette Univ.
(414) 288-3537
jier.huang@marquette.edu

Vice-Chair: Ben Levine
Department of Chemistry
Stony Brook
(631)-632-2381
ben.levine@stonybrook.edu

Past-Chair: Matt Sfeir
The Graduate Center
CUNY
(212) 413-3270
msfeir@gc.cuny.edu

Experiment Subdivision

Chair: Valeria Kleiman
Department of Chemistry
University of Florida
(352) 392-4656
kleiman@ufl.edu

Chair-Elect: Rob Walker
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Montana State University
(406) 994-7928
rawalker@montana.edu

Vice-Chair: Jennifer Shumaker-Parry
Department of Chemistry
University of Utah
(801) 585-1434
shumaker-parry@chem.utah.edu

Past Chair: Franz Geiger
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
(847) 467-6553
geigerf@chem.northwestern.edu

Theory Subdivision

Chair: Lasse Jensen
Department of Chemistry
Penn State University
(814) 867-1787
jensen@chem.psu.edu

Chair-Elect: Chris Mundy
Physical Science Division
PNNL
(509)-375-2404
chris.mundy@pnnl.gov

Vice-Chair: Christine Isborn
Department of Chemistry & Biochem.
University of Cal. Merced
(209) 228-4693
cisborn@ucmerced.edu

Past-Chair: Valeria Molinero
Department of Chemistry
University of Utah
(801) 585-9618
valeria.molinero@utah.edu

Secretary: Josh Schrier
Haverford College
(610) 896-1388
jschrier@haverford.edu

Election results are available to PHYS members from the secretary/treasurer upon request.