join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2016 ACS National Award Winners from the Physical Chemistry Division

The Physical Chemistry Division is pleased to recognize its members who received ACS National Awards at the Spring 2016 Meeting in San Diego on March 15th.

ACS Award in Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Roberto Car
Princeton University

E. Bright Wilson Award in Spectroscopy
Prof. Robert Griffin
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Peter Debye Award in Physical Chemistry
Prof. Mark Ratner
Northwestern University

Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical & Experimental Chemistry of Liquids
Prof. Kenneth Schweizer
University of Illinois

Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science & Technology
Prof. Andrei Tokmakoff
University of Chicago

Irving Langmuir Award
Prof. George Schatz
Northwestern University

ACS Award in the Chemistry of Materials
Prof. Jean-Luc Bredas
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology