join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2014 ACS National Award Winners from the Physical Chemistry Division

The Physical Chemistry Division is pleased to recognize its members who were awarded ACS National Awards at the Spring 2014 Meeting in Dallas on March 18th.

ACS Award in Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Axel Becke
Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

E. Bright Wilson Award in Spectroscopy
Prof. Richard Van Duyne
Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois, USA

Peter Debye Award in Physical Chemistry
Prof. Henry F. Schaefer III
The University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia, USA

Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical & Experimental Chemistry of Liquids
Prof. Jack H. Freed
Cornell University, Ithaca, New York, USA

Irving Langmuir Award in Chemical Physics
Prof. Mark A. Johnson
Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, USA

Francis P. Garvan-John M. Olin Medal
Prof. Marsha I. Lester
University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

ACS Award for Encouraging Disadvantaged Students into Careers in the Chemical Sciences
Prof. Rigoberto Hernandez
Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science & Technology
Prof. Michael D. Fayer
Stanford University, Palo Alto, California, USA