join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry       |       biophysical       |       energy       |       theory

PHYS Symposia in Philadelphia!

Fall 2016 National Meeting, August 21-25

The PHYS program in Philadelpha included symposia on atmospheric processes, advances in biological imaging, systems for energy conversion, advanced potential energy surfaces, intrinsically disordered proteins, and more. More information is here.

2016 Division Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 Physical Chemistry Division senior and early-career awards in theoretical and experimental physical chemistry!

read more

2017 PHYS Award Nomination Window Now Open

The nomination window for the 2017 PHYS Division awards in experimental and theoretical physical chemistry is open until November 1st.

read more

2016 ACS Fellows from PHYS

Five members of the Physical Chemistry Division were named Fellows of the American Chemical Society. Congratulations to them all!

read more

2017 JPC/PHYS Lectureships

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 JPC/PHYS Lectureships honoring early-career physical chemists whose work has already had a major impact on the field.


PHYS San Diego Presentations On-Line

ACS Member Communities is pleased to announce the release of select Physical Chemistry (PHYS) lecture recordings from the San Diego 2016 National Meeting through ACS Presentations on Demand. More information is available here.