join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2016 PHYS Division Postdoctoral Research Awards

The Physical Chemistry Division of the ACS is pleased to announce the winners of its 2016 postdoctoral awards. The four winners have been invited to speak about their research at the Fall 2016 national ACS meeting in Philadelphia in August.

Dr. Alexander Sokolov
Princeton University
"Towards Accurate Description of Transition-Metal Clusters and Bioinorganic Systems: A Time-Dependent Formulation of Perturbation Theory for Strong Electron Correlation"
Adviser: Prof. Garnet Chan

Dr. Maxim Prigozhin
Stanford University
"Super-resolution molecular imaging with photostable nanoprobes"
Adviser: Prof. Steven Chu

Dr. Richard Remsing
Temple University
"The Role of Frustration in Electron Transfer Reactions Confined Within Layered Manganese Dioxides"
Adviser: Prof. Michael Klein

Dr. Lisa A. Fredin
National Institute of Standards and Technology
"Untangling Ultrafast Spectroscopy of Earth Abundant Iron Light Harvesters Using Theory"
Adviser: Dr. Thomas Allison