join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2013 PHYS Division Postdoctoral Research Awards

The Physical Chemistry Division of the ACS is pleased to announce the winners of the 2013 postdoctoral awards. The four winners have been invited to speak about their research at the Fall 2013 national ACS meeting in Indianapolis in September.

Dr. Gabriela Schlau-Cohen
Stanford University
"Elucidation of the Photodynamics of Single LH2 Complexes in Solution"
Adviser: Prof. W. E. Moerner

Dr. Johannes Hachmann
Harvard University
"The Harvard Clean Energy Project: High-throughput screening and design of organic photovoltaic materials via automated, first-principles quantum chemistry on the IBM World Community Grid"
Adviser: Prof. Alán Aspuru-Guzik

Dr. Shane Ardo
California Institute of Technology
"Demonstration of Artificial Photosynthesis with Peeled Silicon Microrod Arrays"
Adviser: Prof. Nathan S. Lewis

Dr. Andrej Grubisic
"Coherent Multiphoton Photoelectron Emission from Individual, Supported Metal Nanoparticles: Angle- and Energy-Resolved Photoelectron Distribution Measurements via Velocity Map Imaging"
Adviser: Prof. David J. Nesbitt