join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2020 Physical Chemistry Division Officers and Executive Committee


Officers

Chair: Anne McCoy
Department of Chemistry
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 30602
(206) 543-7464
abmccoy@uw.edu

Chair-Elect: Martin Zanni
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1322
(608) 262-4783

Vice-Chair: C. David Sherrill
Department of Chemistry
Georgia Tech.
901 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332
(404) 894-4037
sherrill@gatech.edu

Vice-Chair-Elect: Christy Landes
Department of Chemistry
Rice Univerisity
6100 Main Street,
Houston, TX 77005
(713)-348-4232
cflandes@rice.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (2018-22): Qiang Cui
Department of Chemistry
Boston University
Boston, MA 02215
(608) 332-6584
qiangcui@bu.edu

Past-Chair: Michael Duncan
Department of Chemistry
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1998
maduncan@uga.edu

Executive Committee Members At-Large

Gordana Dukovic (2018-2020), University of Colorado
Zahra Fakhraai (2019-2021), University of Pennsylvania
Antonio Brathwaite(2020-2022), Emory University

Amber Krummel (2018-2020), Colorado State University
Benjamin J. Schwartz (2019-2021), UCLA
Ryan P. Steele (2020-2022), University of Utah

Councilors

Victor Batista (2018-2020), Yale University
Theresa L. Windus (2018-2020), Iowa State University

Judy Kim (2019-2021), University of California, San Diego
Angela K. Wilson (2020-2022), Michigan State University

Alternate Councilors

Claudio Margulis (2019-2021), Univ. of Iowa
Bern Kohler (2020-2022), Ohio State University

Hua Guo (2020-2022), University of New Mexico
Caroline Jarrold (2020-2022), Indiana University

Astrochemistry Subdivision

Chair: Ryan Fortenberry
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Mississippi
(662)-915-1687
r410@olemiss.edu

Chair-Elect: Partha Bera
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA
(650) 604-2028
Partha.P.Bera@nasa.gov

Vice-Chair: Heather Abbott-Lyon
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Kennesaw State University
(470) 578-6140
habbott@kennesaw.edu

Past-Chair: Michael C. McCarthy
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
Harvard University
(617) 495-7262
mmccarthy@cfa.harvard.edu

Secretary: David E. Woon
Department of Chemistry
Univ. of Illinois
Urbana, IL
(217) 333-5071
dewoon@illinois.edu

Biophysical Subdivision

Chair: Julie Biteen
Department of Chemistry
University of Michigan
(734) 647-1135
jsbiteen@umich.edu

Chair-Elect: Renee Frontiera
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
(612) 624-2501
rrf@umn.edu

Vice-Chair: Carlos Baiz
Department of Chemistry
University of Texas-Austin
(512)-471-6488
cbaiz@cm.utexas.edu

Past-Chair: Casey Londergan
Department of Chemistry
Haveford College
(610) 896-1217
clonderg@haverford.edu

Energy Subdivision

Chair: Matt Sfeir
The Graduate Center
CUNY
(212) 413-3270
msfeir@gc.cuny.edu

Chair-Elect: Elena Jakubikova
Department of Chemistry
North Carolina State
(919) 515-1808
ejakubi@ncsu.edu

Vice-Chair: Jier Huang
Department of Chemistry
Marquette Univ.
(414) 288-3537
jier.huang@marquette.edu

Past-Chair: Amanda J. Morris
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
(540) 231-5585
ajmorris@vt.edu

Experiment Subdivision

Chair: Franz Geiger
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
(847) 467-6553
geigerf@chem.northwestern.edu

Chair-Elect: Valeria Kleiman
Department of Chemistry
University of Florida
(352) 392-4656
kleiman@ufl.edu

Vice Chair: Rob Walker
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Montana State University
(406) 994-7928
rawalker@montana.edu

Past-Chair: Nancy Levinger
Department of Chemistry
Colorado State University
(970) 491-1331
nancy.levinger@colostate.edu

Theory Subdivision

Chair: Valeria Molinero
Department of Chemistry
University of Utah
(801) 585-9618
valeria.molinero@utah.edu

Chair-Elect: Lasse Jensen
Department of Chemistry
Penn State University
(814) 867-1787
jensen@chem.psu.edu

Vice-Chair: Chris Mundy
Physical Science Division
PNNL
(509)-375-2404
chris.mundy@pnnl.gov

Past-Chair: Francesco Paesani
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, San Diego
(858) 822-3383
fpaesani@ucsd.edu

Secretary: Josh Schrier
Haverford College
(610) 896-1388
jschrier@haverford.edu

Election results are available to PHYS members from the secretary/treasurer upon request.