join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry       |       biophysical       |       energy       |       theory

2018 Physical Chemistry Division Officers and Executive Committee


Officers

Chair: Joan-Emma Shea
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9510
(805) 893-5604
shea@chem.ucsb.edu

Chair-Elect: Michael Duncan
Department of Chemistry
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1998
maduncan@uga.edu

Vice-Chair: Anne McCoy
Department of Chemistry
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 30602
(206) 543-7464
abmccoy@uw.edu

Vice-Chair-Elect: Martin Zanni
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1322
(608) 262-4783
zanni@chem.wisc.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (2018-22): Qiang Cui
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1322
(608) 262-9801
cui@chem.wisc.edu

Past-Chair: Greg Engel
Department of Chemistry
University of Chicago
5735 S Ellis Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 834-0818
gsengel@uchicago.edu

Executive Committee Members At-Large

Marina G. Guenza (2016-2018), University of Oregon
Naomi Ginsberg (2017-2019), University of California, Berkeley
Gordana Dukovic (2018-2020), University of Colorado

Thomas F. Miller (2016-2018), Caltech
David M. Leitner (2017-2019), University of Nevada, Reno
Amber Krummel (2018-2020), Colorado State University

Councilors

Ellen Stechel (2016-2018), Arizona State University
Victor Batista (2018-2020), Yale University

Christine Payne (2017-2019), Georgia Tech
Theresa L. Windus (2018-2020), Iowa State University

Alternate Councilors

Judy Kim (2016-18), University of California, San Diego
Miriam Freedman (2017-2019), Penn State University

Beth Guiton (2017-2019), University of Kentucky
J.R. Schmidt (2017-2019), University of Wisconsin

Astrochemistry Subdivision

Chair: Susanna Widicus Weaver
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
(404) 727-4049
susanna.widicus.weaver@emory.edu

Chair-Elect: Eric Herbst
Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
(434) 243-0535
eh2ef@virginia.edu

Vice-Chair: Michael McCarthy
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
Harvard University
(617) 495-7262
mmccarthy@cfa.harvard.edu

Past-Chair: Reggie Hudson
Astrochemistry Laboratory
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
(301) 286-6961
hudsonrl@eckerd.edu

Secretary: Ryan Fortenberry
Department of Chemistry
Georgia Southern University
(912) 478-5681, fax (912) 478-0699
rfortenberry@georgiasouthern.edu

Biophysical Subdivision

Chair: Christy Landes
Department of Chemistry
Rice University
(713) 348-4232
cflandes@rice.edu

Chair-Elect: Casey Londergan
Department of Chemistry
Haveford College
(610) 896-1217
clonderg@haverford.edu

Vice-Chair: Julie Biteen
Department of Chemistry
University of Michigan
(734) 647-1135
jsbiteen@umich.edu

Past-Chair: Qiang Cui
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin, Madison
(608) 262-9801
cui@chem.wisc.edu

Energy Subdivision

Chair: John A. Keith
Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
(412) 624-7016
jakeith@pitt.edu

Chair-Elect: Amanda J. Morris
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
(540) 231-5585
ajmorris@vt.edu

Vice-Chair: Matt Sfeir
Center for Functional Nanomaterials
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-4349
msfeir@bnl.gov

Past-Chair: Guofeng Wang
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
University of Pittsburgh
(412) 624-3325
guw8@pitt.edu

Experiment Subdivision

Chair: Franz Geiger
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
(847) 467-6553
geigerf@chem.northwestern.edu

Chair-Elect: Valeria Kleiman
Department of Chemistry
University of Florida
(352) 392-4656
kleiman@ufl.edu

Past-Chair: Nancy Levinger
Department of Chemistry
Colorado State University
(970) 491-1331
nancy.levinger@colostate.edu

Theory Subdivision

Chair: Anastassia Alexandrova
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, Los Angeles
(310) 825-3769
ana@chem.ucla.edu

Chair-Elect: Francesco Paesani
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, San Diego
(858) 822-3383
fpaesani@ucsd.edu

Vice-Chair: Valeria Molinero
Department of Chemistry
University of Utah
(801) 585-9618
valeria.molinero@utah.edu

Past-Chair: Alán Aspuru-Guzik
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Harvard University
(617) 384-8188
alan@aspuru.com

Secretary: Josh Schrier
Haverford College
(610) 896-1388
jschrier@haverford.edu

Election results are available to PHYS members from the secretary/treasurer upon request.