join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry       |       biophysical       |       energy       |       theory

2017 Physical Chemistry Division Officers and Executive Committee


Officers

Chair: Greg Engel
Department of Chemistry
University of Chicago
5735 S Ellis Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 834-0818
gsengel@uchicago.edu

Chair-Elect: Joan-Emma Shea
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9510
(805) 893-5604
shea@chem.ucsb.edu

Vice-Chair: Michael Duncan
Department of Chemistry
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1998
maduncan@uga.edu

Vice-Chair-Elect: Anne McCoy
Department of Chemistry
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 30602
(206) 543-7464
abmccoy@uw.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (2012-17): T. Daniel Crawford
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7760, fax (540) 231-3255
crawdad@vt.edu

Past-Chair: Edwin L. Sibert
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1322
(608) 262-0265
sibert@chem.wisc.edu

Executive Committee Members At-Large

Franz Geiger (2015-2017), Northwestern University
Marina G. Guenza (2016-2018), University of Oregon
Naomi Ginsberg (2017-2019), University of California, Berkeley

Roseanne Sension (2015-2017), University of Michigan
Thomas F. Miller (2016-2018), Caltech
David M. Leitner (2017-2019), University of Nevada, Reno

Councilors

Theresa L. Windus (2015-2017), Iowa State University
Heather Allen (2017-2019), Ohio State University

Ellen Stechel (2016-2018), Arizona State University
Christine Payne (2017-2019), Georgia Tech

Alternate Councilors

Judy Kim (2016-18), University of California, San Diego
Miriam Freedman (2017-2019), Penn State University

Beth Guiton (2017-2019), University of Kentucky
J.R. Schmidt (2017-2019), University of Wisconsin

Astrochemistry Subdivision

Chair: Reggie Hudson
Astrochemistry Laboratory
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
(301) 286-6961
hudsonrl@eckerd.edu

Chair-Elect: Susanna Widicus Weaver
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
(404) 727-4049
susanna.widicus.weaver@emory.edu

Vice-Chair: Eric Herbst
Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
(434) 243-0535
eh2ef@virginia.edu

Past-Chair: Timothy J. Lee
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, California 94035-1000
(650) 604-5208
Timothy.J.Lee@nasa.gov

Secretary: Ryan Fortenberry
Department of Chemistry
Georgia Southern University
(912) 478-5681, fax (912) 478-0699
rfortenberry@georgiasouthern.edu

Biophysical Subdivision

Chair: Qiang Cui
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin, Madison
(608) 262-9801
cui@chem.wisc.edu

Chair-Elect: Christy Landes
Department of Chemistry
Rice University
(713) 348-4232
cflandes@rice.edu

Vice-Chair: Casey Londergan
Department of Chemistry
Haveford College
(610) 896-1217
clonderg@haverford.edu

Past-Chair: Lauren Webb
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Texas at Austin
(512) 471-9361
lwebb@cm.utexas.edu

Energy Subdivision

Chair: Guofeng Wang
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
University of Pittsburgh
(412) 624-3325
guw8@pitt.edu

Chair-Elect: John A. Keith
Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
(412) 624-7016
jakeith@pitt.edu

Vice-Chair: Amanda J. Morris
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-5585
ajmorris@vt.edu

Chair: Yue Qi
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Michigan State University
(517) 432-1243
yueqi@egr.msu.edu

Theory Subdivision

Chair: Alán Aspuru-Guzik
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Harvard University
(617) 384-8188
alan@aspuru.com

Chair-Elect: Anastassia Alexandrova
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, Los Angeles
(310) 825-3769
ana@chem.ucla.edu

Vice-Chair: Francesco Paesani
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, San Diego
(858) 822-3383
fpaesani@ucsd.edu

Past-Chair: Berend Smit
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of California, Berkeley
(510) 642-9275
Berend-Smit@Berkeley.edu

Secretary: Jan Steckel
NETL
(412) 386-4430
steckel@netl.doe.gov

Election results are available to PHYS members from the secretary/treasurer upon request.