join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry       |       biophysical       |       energy       |       theory

2015 Physical Chemistry Division Officers and Executive Committee


Officers

Chair: Nancy Levinger
Department of Chemistry
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
(970) 491-1331, fax (970) 491-1801
nancy.levinger@colostate.edu

Chair-Elect: Edwin L. Sibert
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53706-1322
(608) 262-0265
sibert@chem.wisc.edu

Vice-Chair: Greg Engel
Department of Chemistry
University of Chicago
5735 S Ellis Ave, Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 834-0818, fax (773) 702-0805
gsengel@uchicago.edu

Vice-Chair-Elect: Joan-Emma Shea
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, Santa Barbara 93106-9510
(805) 893-5604
shea@chem.ucsb.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (2012-16): T. Daniel Crawford
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7760, fax (540) 231-3255
crawdad@vt.edu

Past-Chair: Joel Bowman
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404) 727-6592, fax (404) 727-6628
jmbowma@emory.edu

Executive Committee Members At-Large

Michael Duncan (2013-2015), University of Georgia
Heather Allen (2014-2016), Ohio State University
Franz Geiger (2015-2017), Northwestern University

Rob Walker (2014-2015), Montana State U. (repl. appt.)
Linda Peteanu (2014-2016), Carnegie Mellon University
Roseanne Sension (2015-2017), University of Michigan

Councilors

Angela Wilson (2014-16), University of North Texas
Theresa L. Windus (2015-17), Iowa State University

Ellen Stechel (2013-15), Arizona State University
Teresa Head-Gordon (2014-16), Univ. California, Berkeley

Alternate Councilors

Laura Gagliardi (2014-16), University of Minnesota
Steven Wheeler (2014-16), Texas A&M University

Kirk Peterson (2014-16), Washington State University
David Nesbitt (2013-15), University of Colorado

Astrochemistry Subdivision

Chair: Martin Head-Gordon
Department of Chemistry
University of California
(510) 642-5957, fax (510) 643-1255
mhg@cchem.berkeley.edu

Chair-Elect: Timothy J. Lee
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, California 94035-1000
(650) 604-5208
Timothy.J.Lee@nasa.gov

Vice-Chair: Reggie Hudson
Astrochemistry Laboratory
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
(301) 286-6961
hudsonrl@eckerd.edu

Past-Chair: Arthur Suits
Department of Chemistry
Wayne State University
(313) 577-9008, fax (313) 577-8822
asuits@chem.wayne.edu

Secretary: Ralf Kaiser
Department of Chemistry
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
(808) 956-5731, fax (808) 956-5908
ralfk@hawaii.edu

Biophysical Subdivision

Chair: Kimberly Hamad-Schifferli
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Biological Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
(617) 452-2385
schiffer@mit.edu

Chair-Elect: Lauren Webb
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Texas at Austin
(512) 471-9361
lwebb@cm.utexas.edu

Vice-Chair: Qiang Cui
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin, Madison
(608) 262-9801
cui@chem.wisc.edu

Past-Chair: Steve Corcelli
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Notre Dame
(574) 631-2631
scorcell@nd.edu

Energy Subdivision

Chair: Stacey F. Bent
Department of Chemical Engineering
Stanford University
(650) 723-0385
sbent(at)stanford.edu

Chair-Elect: Yue Qi
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Michigan State University
(517) 432-1243
yueqi@egr.msu.edu

Vice-Chair: Guofeng Wang
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
University of Pittsburgh
(412) 624-3325
guw8@pitt.edu

Past-Chair: Stephen J. Harris
Advanced Light Source
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
(248) 245-1830
harris.steveharris@gmail.com

Theory Subdivision

Chair: Anna I. Krylov
Department of Chemistry
University of Southern California
(213) 740-4929
krylov@usc.edu

Chair-Elect: Berend Smit
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of California, Berkeley
(510) 642-9275
Berend-Smit@Berkeley.edu

Vice-Chair: Alán Aspuru-Guzik
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Harvard University
(617) 384-8188
alan@aspuru.com

Past-Chair: Joan-Emma Shea
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, Santa Barbara
(805) 893-5604
shea@chem.ucsb.edu

Secretary: Jan Steckel
NETL
(412) 386-4430
steckel@netl.doe.gov

Election results are available to PHYS members from the secretary/treasurer upon request.