join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry       |       biophysical       |       energy       |       theory

2013 Physical Chemistry Division Officers and Executive Committee


Officers

Chair (9/2012-13): Martin Gruebele
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-1624, fax (217) 244-3186
mgruebel@illinois.edu

Chair-Elect (9/2012-13): Joel Bowman
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404) 727-6592, fax (404) 727-6628
jmbowma@emory.edu

Vice-Chair (9/2012-13): Nancy Levinger
Department of Chemistry
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
(970) 491-1331, fax (970) 491-1801
nancy.levinger@colostate.edu

Vice-Chair-Elect (9/2012-13): Ned Sibert
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin
1101 University Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53706-1322
(608) 262-0265
sibert@chem.wisc.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (9/2011-16): T. Daniel Crawford
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7760, fax (540) 231-3255
crawdad@vt.edu

Past Chair (9/2012-13): Sharon Hammes-Schiffer
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 300-0335, fax (217) 244-3186
shs3@illinois.edu

Executive Committee Members At-Large

Frank Keutsch (9/2010-13), University of Wisconsin - Madison
Andrei Sanov (9/2011-14), University of Arizona
Michael Duncan (9/2012-15), University of Georgia

Angela Wilson (9/2010-13), University of North Texas
Carol Parish (9/2011-14), University of Richmond
Dave Thirumalai (9/2012-15), University of Maryland

Councilors

Paul Jagodzinski (2011-13), Northern Arizona University
Donna Minton (2012-13, one-year appointment), ACS

Michael R. Berman (2012-14), AFOSR
Ellen Stechel (2013-15), Arizona State University

Alternate Councilors

Jianpeng Ma (2011-13), Baylor College of Medicine
Gregory Hartland (2012-13, one-year appointment), University of Notre Dame

Rob Walker (2011-13), Montana State University
David Nesbitt (2013-15), University of Colorado

Astrochemistry Subdivision

Chair (9/2012-13): Ralf Kaiser
Department of Chemistry
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
2545 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822-2275
(808) 956-5731, fax (808) 956-5908
ralfk@hawaii.edu

Chair-Elect (9/2012-13): Arthur Suits
Department of Chemistry
Wayne State University
5101 Cass Ave
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-9008, fax (313) 577-8822
asuits@chem.wayne.edu

Vice-Chair (9/2012-13): Martin Head-Gordon
Department of Chemistry
University of California
Berkeley , CA 94720
(510) 642-5957, fax (510) 643-1255
mhg@cchem.berkeley.edu

Biophysical Subdivision

Chair (9/2012-13): Judy Kim
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, San Diego
(858) 534-8080
judyk@ucsd.edu

Chair-Elect (9/2012-13): Steve Corcelli
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Notre Dame
(574) 631-2631
scorcell@nd.edu

Vice-Chair (9/2012-13): Kimberly Hamad-Schifferli
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Biological Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Mass Ave 56-341C
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 452-2385
schiffer@mit.edu

Past Chair (9/2012-13): Greg Engel
Department of Chemistry
University of Chicago
(773) 834-0818
gsengel@uchicago.edu

Energy Subdivision

Chair (9/2012-13): William Schneider
Deptartment of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Notre Dame
(574) 631-8754
wschneider@nd.edu

Chair-Elect (9/2012-13): Stephen J. Harris
Advanced Light Source
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
(248) 245-1830
harris.steveharris@gmail.com

Vice-Chair (9/2012-13): Stacey F. Bent
Department of Chemical Engineering
Stanford University
(650) 723-0385
sbent(at)stanford.edu

Past Chair (9/2012-13): John C. Hemminger
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Irvine
(949) 824-6022
jchemmin@uci.edu

Theory Subdivision

Chair (9/2012-13): Laura Gagliardi
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
(612) 625-8299
gagliardi@umn.edu

Chair-Elect (9/2012-13): Joan-Emma Shea
Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, Santa Barbara
(805) 893-5604 shea@chem.ucsb.edu

Vice Chair (9/2012-13): Anna I. Krylov
Department of Chemistry
University of Southern California
(213) 740-4929
krylov@usc.edu

Past Chair (9/2012-13): Philip Geissler
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Berkeley
(510) 642-8716
geissler@berkeley.edu

Secretary, Jan Steckel
NETL
(412) 386-4430
steckel@netl.doe.gov