join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2018 Physical Chemistry Division Awards

The Physical Chemistry Division annually sponsors senior and early-career awards in theoretical and experimental physical chemistry that are intended to recognize the most outstanding scientific achievements of members of the Division. The 2018 recipients will be honored at the the Fall ACS National Meeting in Boston.

2018 Award in Theoretical Chemistry
Dr. Arthur F. Voter
Los Alamos National Laboratory
"For pioneering the development of accelerated molecular dynamics methods and their application to key problems in physical chemistry and materials science"

2018 Award in Experimental Physical Chemistry
Prof. Arthur G. Suits
University of Missouri
"For experimental innovation in chemical reaction dynamics including DC slice velocity map imaging, and application of these techniques to reveal the roaming radical mechanism"

2018 Early-Career Award in Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Clemence Corminboeuf
Ecole Polytechnique Federale De Lausanne
"For her development of novel methods and conceptual tools and their implementation and application to organic systems"

2018 Early-Career Award in Experimental Physical Chemistry
Prof. Emily A. Weiss
Northwestern University
"For pioneering contributions to the study and control of interfacial processes in colloidal nanocrystals, and of charge transport in low-conductivity materials by 'electron ratcheting'"

The window for nominations for the 2019 Division awards will open following the Fall National meeting in August 2018 and will be remain open until early November. Details regarding eligibility and nominations will be available in the coming months.