join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2017 ACS National Award Winners from the Physical Chemistry Division

The Physical Chemistry Division is pleased to recognize its members who will receive ACS National Awards at the Spring 2017 Meeting in San Francisco.

ACS Award in Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Peter Pulay
University of Arkansas

E. Bright Wilson Award in Spectroscopy
Prof. David Nesbitt
JILA and University of Colorado

Peter Debye Award in Physical Chemistry
Prof. Bruce Berne
Columbia University

Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical & Experimental Chemistry of Liquids
Prof. Salvatore Torquato
Princeton University

Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science & Technology
Prof. Stephen Leone
University of California, Berkeley

ACS Award in the Chemistry of Materials
Prof. Douglas Keszler
Oregon State University