join       |       officers       |       archives       |       news       |       ACS

astrochemistry   |   biophysical   |   energy   |   theory   |   experiment

2015 ACS National Award Winners from the Physical Chemistry Division

The Physical Chemistry Division is pleased to recognize its members who will receive ACS National Awards at the Spring 2015 Meeting in Denver on March 24th.

ACS Award in Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Mark Gordon
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa, USA

E. Bright Wilson Award in Spectroscopy
Prof. R. J. Dwayne Miller
Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter, Hamburg, Germany

Peter Debye Award in Physical Chemistry
Prof. Sunney Xie
Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical & Experimental Chemistry of Liquids
Prof. Mark Maroncelli
Pennsylvania State University, University Park, Pennsylvania, USA

Francis P. Garvan-John M. Olin Medal
Prof. Angela K. Wilson
University of North Texas, Denton, Texas, USA

ACS Award in Pure Chemistry
Prof. Adam Cohen
Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science & Technology
Prof. Shaul Mukamel
University of California, Irvine, California, USA